Mastodon Announce Tracklisting, 3D Game

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Mastodon Announce Tracklisting, 3D Game

If there’s anything good to come out of the decline of the physical album, it’s the rise of the awesome deluxe package. The Flaming Lips release songs via gummy fetuses/skulls, Neon Indian creates a mini-synth to go with his new record, and now Mastodon have created a video game to accompany their upcoming LP, The Hunter.

In addition to revealing the track list for the record, the band have announced that fans will have the option to buy the album with “an exciting interactive 3D experience known as Augmented Reality.” Apparently one of the game’s features uses a computer camera to turn the user into the ridiculously brutal sculpture on the album cover.

The song titles, which might be as entertaining as the game, are below along with the video for “Black Tongue.” The Hunter comes out Sept. 27.

The Hunter

1. Black Tongue
2. Curl of the Burl
3. Blasteroid
4. Stargasm
5. Octopus Has No Friends
6. All the Heavy Lifting
7. The Hunter
8. Dry Bone Valley
9. Thickening
10. Creature Lives
11. Spectrelight
12. Bedazzled Fingernails
13. The Sparrow