Regina Spektor Featured On Boardwalk Empire Soundtrack

Music News Regina Spektor
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Regina Spektor Featured On <i>Boardwalk Empire</i> Soundtrack

With the Emmy-nominated series Boardwalk Empire returning in September, a compilation album of songs from the show will be released prior to the second season premiere. The album, titled Boardwalk Empire Volume 1: Music From The HBO Original Series, will feature artists such as Regina Spektor, Martha Wainwright and Nellie McKay.

The 16-track compilation features Spektor’s cover of Fanny Brice’s “My Man,” a number that has also been covered by Billie Holiday and Barbra Streisand. Head over to Entertainment Weekly for an exclusive premiere of the song.

The complete tracklisting of the soundtrack is as follows:

1. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, “Livery Stable Blues”
2. Stephen DeRosa, “The Dumber They Come The Better I Like Them”
3. Regina Spektor, “My Man”
4. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, “Dark Town Strutters Ball”
5. Catherine Russell, “Crazy Blues”
6. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, “Mournin’ Blues”
7. Kathy Brier, “Some Of These Days”
8. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, “Margie”
9. Loudon Wainwright III, “Carrickfergus”
10. Nellie McKay, “Wild Romantic Blues”
11. Kathy Brier, “After You Get What You Want (You Don’t Want It)”
12. Leon Redbone, “Sheik Of Araby”
13. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, “Japanese Sandman”
14. Kathy Brier, “Don’t Put A Tax On The Beautiful Girls”
15. Martha Wainwright, “All By Myself”
16. Stephen DeRosa, “Life Is A Funny Proposition”

Season two of Boardwalk Empire will premiere Sept. 25 on HBO.