Wavves Release New Single, Announce Tour With Fucked Up

Music News Wavves
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Wavves Release New Single, Announce Tour With Fucked Up

This week has been insanely busy for Wavves and lead singer Nathan Williams. First, he announced that he would be composing music for MTV’s new show I Just Want My Pants Back, then Wavves performed with GZA on Fuel TV, and he even celebrated Tyler, The Creator’s victory at the VMA’s with Tyler’s mom. Now Wavves can also add to the list a new single and tour.

Wavves’ new song “I Wanna Meet Dave Grohl”, from their new EP Life Sux coming out on Sept. 20, is available for download now.

The band also announced several new tour dates, many with Fucked Up, whom they have previously recorded with. Tour dates are below:


11 — Austin, Texas @ Emo’s
23 — Boston, Mass. @ Royale #
24 — New York, N.Y. @ Webster Hall #
25 — Washington, D.C. @ Black Cat #
26 — Charlottesville, Va. @ Jefferson Theatre #
27 — Chapel Hill, N.C. @ Local 506 #
28 — Columbus, Ohio @ Outland Live #
29 — Chicago, Ill. @ Logan Square Auditorium #
30Detroit, Mich. @ Magic Stick #


2 — Buffalo, N.Y. @ Town Ballroom #
15 — Mexico City, Mexico @ Corona Capital Festival

= Dates with Fucked Up