Damien Jurado Announces Maraqopa Details

Music News Damien Jurado
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Damien Jurado Announces <i>Maraqopa</i> Details

Damien Jurado  has announced that his next album, Maraqopa, will be released on Feb. 21 via Secretly Canadian. The Seattle singer-songwriter returned to work with producer Richard Swift again after working together on 2010’s Saint Barlett to create a 10-song album that he promises to be like nothing you’ve ever heard from him.

Check out the tracklisting for the album below. You can also watch a video of Jurado recording with Swift at National Freedom.

Maraqopa’s tracklisting:
1. “Nothing is the News”
2. “Life Away from the Garden”
3. “Maraqopa”
4. “This Time Next Year”
5. “Reel to Reel”
6. “Working Titles”
7. “Everyone a Star”
8. “So On, Nevada”
9. “Museum of Flight”
10. “Mountains Still Asleep”

Damien Jurado at National Freedom” by Lance Alton Troxel:

Damien Jurado at National Freedom from Lance Alton Troxel on Vimeo.