Delta Spirit Announce New Album, Tour Dates

Music News Delta Spirit
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Delta Spirit Announce New Album, Tour Dates

Delta Spirit  announced a new album today, Brooklyn Vegan reports. The album will be self titled and will be released March 13 on Rounder Records. It was produced by Chris Coady, who’s worked with Blonde Redhead, Grizzly Bear, TV on the Radio and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. The album is the band’s first since 2010’s History From Below.

“We found the sound that we’ve been looking for, that we’ve been growing into, and as soon as we hit on it, we ran with it,” said Delta Spirit singer and guitarist Matt Vasquez in a press release. “That’s why it’s a self-titled record, so we could connect our identity with what we think Delta Spirit is.”

Delta Spirit  will also open for our best live act of the year, My Morning Jacket, in December. You can see the tour dates below. The band’s first EP, titled I Think I’ve Found it is also available below if you register with your email address.

Delta Spirit and My Morning Jacket

6 - Tulsa, Okla. @ Brady Theatre
7 - Dallas, Texas @ Verizon Theatre at Grand Praire
8 - Houston, Texas @ Verizon Wireless Theatre
10 - Boca Raton, Fla. @ Sunset Cove Amphitheater
11 - Orlando, Fla. @ Hard Rock Live
12 - Greensboro, N.C. @ Greensboro War Memorial Auditorium