Of Montreal Announce New Album Details

Music News Of Montreal
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Of Montreal Announce New Album Details

Athens psychedelic pop collective Of Montreal have just revealed details of their forthcoming 11th studio album, Paralytic Stalks. We got a taste of the album when the band offered up song “Wintered Debts” for streaming a few weeks back, but now they’ve unveiled the (somewhat disturbing) album art as well as announced the full tracklist and the release date (Feb. 7).

Paralytic Stalks will be available not only as a digital download, CD and vinyl but as a cassette tape for a limited time. According to a statement issued by Of Montreal’s record label Polyvinyl, the new album will delve further into frontman Kevin Barnes’ flamboyant persona, getting, if possible, more personal and confessional than ever before. Musically, the label has likened Paralytic Stalks to “modern classical … neo-prog, pseudo-country, and ‘60s pop.”

“Wintered Debts” certainly fits that bill, which you can stream below:

Wintered Debts by of MontrealBelow is the complete tracklist to Paralytic Stalks:

1. Gelid Ascent
2. Spiteful Intervention
3. Dour Percentage
4. We Will Commit Wolf Murder
5. Malefic Dowery
6. Ye, Renew the Plaintiff
7. Wintered Debts
8. Exorcismic Breeding Knife
9. Authentic Pyrrhic Remission