Bon Iver Set to Release "Towers" as 12" Single

Music News Bon Iver
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Bon Iver Set to Release "Towers" as 12" Single

Justin Vernon  continues to please his fans. Bon Iver is set to give “Towers” a full 12” release on Jan. 23. With a vinyl edition on its way, the B-side for “Tower” will be “Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow),” a cover of the original John Prine single.

When we recently spoke to Vernon after naming Bon Iver, Bon Iver our 2011 album of the year, we learned about the 40 to 50 snippets of songs Vernon has been messing around with, the sonic electronic ideas floating in his head and the tonality of the original “Towers.”

When asked what comes next, Vernon spoke of a possible summer record. Having created two seasonally thematic albums, it seems only fitting that Bon Iver releases some “summer-like” tunes. If summer sounds to Vernon are anything like the evocative winter and spring albums he’s already created, we’re going to be in for an authentic summer playlist.

If you haven’t had the pleasure of “Towers” yet, you should, and you can listen to a live performance below.