Grinderman Remix Album Coming in March

Music News grinderman
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Grinderman Remix Album Coming in March

Even though Grinderman—the group made up of members from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds—announced its official break-up back in December, Anti- is releasing a new album of Grinderman tracks on Mar. 13.

Grinderman 2 RMX, a collection of remixes, reinterpretations and collaborations based on the songs from the band’s sophomore effort Grinderman 2, features a number of interesting collaborations and previously unreleased tracks.

Notable remixes include a previously unreleased version of “Bellringer Blues” from Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ guitarist Nick Zinner as well as “Mickey Mouse & the Goodbye Man” from Queens of the Stone Age’s frontman Josh Homme.

Additional guest appearances come from renowned guitarist Robert Fripp (King Crimson, David Bowie, Eno) on “Heathen Child” and The National’s Matt Berninger on “Evil.”

Listen to Zinner’s “Bellringer Blues” and take a look at the complete tracklisting and below.

Grinderman 2 RMX

1. “Super Heathen Child” (performed by Grinderman f/ Robert Fripp)
2. “Worm Tamer” (remix by A Place to Bury Strangers)
3. “Bellringer Blues” (remix by Nick Zinner)
4. “Hyper Worm Tamer” (remix by UNKLE)
5. “Mickey Bloody Mouse” (remix by Joshua Homme)
6. “When My Baby Comes” (performed by Cat’s Eyes w/ Luke Tristram)
7. “Palaces Of Montezuma” (remix by Barry Adamson)
8. “Evil” (performed by Silver Alert f/ Matt Berninger)
9. “When My Baby Comes” (remix by SixToes)
10. “Heathen Child” (remix by Andy Weatherall)
11. “Evil” (remix by Factory Floor)
12. “First Evil” (Grinderman’s original demo for “Evil”)