Paul McCartney Reveals New Album Details

Music News Paul McCartney
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Paul McCartney Reveals New Album Details

Paul McCartney  turned a few heads when he announced his new album’s title, Kisses on the Bottom, today — but the title maybe isn’t as weird as you’d think. Kisses on the Bottom, which has a Feb. 7 release in the U.S., gets its title from lyrics from a Fats Waller song that McCartney covered for the album, titled “I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself A Letter:”

I’m gonna sit right down and write myself a letter and make believe it came from you/I’m gonna write words oh so sweet/They’re gonna knock me off of my feet/A lot of kisses on the bottom/I’ll be glad I got ‘em. (Thanks to NME for the tip.)

The album was recorded with producer Tommy LiPuma and Diana Krall and her band. As previously reported, the album also has appearances from Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder.

The album features mostly covers, but will also include two new McCartney originals. The album photograph was taken by McCartney’s daughter, Mary.

You can check out more details on the album here and the Kisses on the Bottom track list below.

Kisses on the Bottom Track List

1 - I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
2 - Home (When Shadows Fall)
3 - It’s Only A Paper Moon
4 - More I Cannot Wish You
5 - The Glory Of Love
6 - We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
7 - Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
8 - My Valentine
9 - Always
10 - My Very Good Friend The Milkman
11 - Bye Bye Blackbird
12 - Get Yourself Another Fool
13 - The Inch Worm
14 - Only Our Hearts