Dandy Warhols Announce New Album, This Machine

Music News the dandy warhols
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Dandy Warhols Announce New Album, <i>This Machine</i>

The Dandy Warhols announced today that they would release a new album titled This Machine. The album will be released April 24 on The End Records. This Machine is the band’s eighth album and was recorded throughout 2011 at the band’s studio, The Odditorium.

Dandy Warhols frontman Courtney Taylor-Taylor said the album is “stripped down, woody and extremely guitar centric.”

“We’ve been told that its our gothiest,” Taylor-Taylor said about the album. “I thought it was our grungiest so I’m really hoping it’s a hit with goths who are, um, really outdoorsy?”

This Machine was recorded with the band’s longtime engineer and producer Jeremy Sherrer. Tchad Blake, who has worked with the Black Keys and Pearl Jam, mixed the album.

This Machine Tracklist
1. Sad Vacation
2. The Autumn Carnival
3. Enjoy Yourself
4. Alternative Power To The People
5. Well They’re Gone
6. Rest Your Head
7. 16 Tons
8. I Am Free
9. SETI vs Wow! Signal
10. Don’t Shoot She Cried
11. Slide