Norah Jones Set To Release New Album Little Broken Hearts

Music News Norah Jones
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Chameleon-like singer and pianist Norah Jones has just announced details for her new album, Little Broken Hearts. Arriving on May 1 via Blue Note/EMI, the 12-track album features songs produced by and co-written with Danger Mouse (Brian Burton).

Noted for her ability to migrate between genres with each LP and project (see: The Little Willies, Danger Mouse and Daniele Luppi’s Rome, and each of her four previous solo albums), Jones’ forthcoming release takes inspiration from the vintage film posters hanging in Burton’s studio, especially the one for 1965’s Mudhoney.

This year also marks the 10-year anniversary of Jones’ debut Come Away With Me, which just became the #10 best-selling album of the Soundscan era, having sold 25 million copies worldwide.

Jones will announce a U.S. tour in the near future and has already confirmed appearances at SXSW. She will perform with her new band at La Zona Rosa on March 17 at 7:45 p.m. and with The Little Willies at Waterloo Records on March 15 at 1 p.m. and Antone’s the same day at 10 p.m.

In the meantime, check out the tracklisting for Little Broken Hearts below.


1. Good Morning
2. Say Goodbye
3. Little Broken Hearts
4. She’s 22
5. Take It Back
6. After The Fall
7. 4 Broken Hearts
8. Travelin’ On
9. Out On The Road
10. Happy Pills
11. Miriam
12. All A Dream

Also in Music