Sun Kil Moon Announces New Album Among the Leaves

Music News Sun Kil Moon
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sun Kil Moon Announces New Album <i>Among the Leaves </i>

Singer and songwriter Mark Kozelek will release his fifth album, Among the Leaves under the Sun Kil Moon moniker on May 29 on Caldo Verde Records. This is Kozelek’s first album since 2010’s Admiral Fell Promises. Kozelek recorded mostly solo and played much of the album using a nylon-string guitar.

The extensive 17-track LP has also been described as “playful” and “humorous,” so we’re intrigued to hear what that’ll mean for the oft-introspective musician.

Among the Leaves Tracklist:
1. I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life?
2. Sunshine In Chicago?
3. The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man?
4. That Bird Has A Broken Wing?
5. Elaine?
6. The Winery?
7. Young Love?
8. Song For Richard Collopy?
9. Among The Leaves?
10. Red Poison?
11. Track Number 8?
12. Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times?
13. King Fish?
14. Lonely Mountain?
15. UK Blues?
16. UK Blues 2?
17. Black Kite