Alejandro Escovedo Announces New Album Big Station

Music News Alejandro Escovedo
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Texas singer, songwriter and blues rocker Alejandro Escovedo announced his 11th solo album today, which is titled Big Station. The album is set for a June 5 release on Fantasy Records/Concord Music Group. On the follow-up to 2010’s Street Songs of Love, which debuted at the top of Billboard’s Heatseekers chart, Escovedo worked with frequent co-writer Chuck Prophet and producer Tony Visconti.

The 12-track record references themes of love and belonging, as well as homes and homelands. “Bottom of the World” name-checks Austin (where he currently resides), “Sally Was a Cop” details the political corruption of Mexico, and the closing song “Sabor a Mi,” written by the late Mexican composer Alvaro Carrillo in 1959, pays homage to the man and their shared roots.

Check out the track list for Big Station below and stay tuned for more information on the album and Escovedo’s tour schedule coming soon.

Track List:
1. Man Of The World?
2. Big Station?
3. Sally Was A Cop?
4. Bottom Of The World?
5. Can’t Make Me Run?
6. San Antonio Rain?
7. Headstrong Crazy Fools?
8. Common Mistake?
9. Never Stood A Chance?
10. Party People?
11. Too Many Tears?
12. Sabor A Mi

Recently in Music
More from Alejandro Escovedo