Luther Dickinson To Release Three Albums On Same Day

Music News Luther Dickinson
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Luther Dickinson, lead guitarist of North Mississippi Allstars and the Black Crowes, is set to release three different albums on May 8. Each album features an entirely different set of musicians, which results in three vastly different sounds.

The first is an acoustic instrumental album entitled Hambone’s Meditation. Another is a project with a band called The Wandering, which features different female singers from Memphis, Tenn., and Northern Mississippi. The last one is the second album from South Memphis String Band called Old Times There…; the band is a project that Dickinson plays in alongside Alvin Youngblood Hart and Jimbo Mathus.

The first two albums will be released on the label Songs of the South while the String Band’s album will be put out via Memphis International.

Recently in Music
More from Luther Dickinson