Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce New Album, Americana

Music News Neil Young And Crazy Horse
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Neil Young  and Crazy Horse announced today a new album titled Americana, Rolling Stone reported. The album, their first since 2003’s Greendale is slated for a June 5 release. The album will include the full Crazy Horse lineup: Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina and Frank “Poncho” Sampedro, which hasn’t appeared together since 1996’s Broken Arrow.

Rolling Stone said the songs on the album are classic American folk songs, which include “This Land is Your Land,” “Gallows Pole” and “Clementine.”

The album was produced by Neil Young along with John Hanlon and Mark Humphreys. As previously reported, the band hasn’t exactly been dormant lately. The outings they’ve made this year included a tribute to Paul McCartney and a fairly long jam session, which was posted online. This also reinforces speculation, and might give a reason as to why Young’s band Buffalo Springfield announced in February that they would not be reuniting for shows in 2012.

You can check out the tracklisting that Rolling Stone posted for the album below.

Americana Tracklist
1 - Oh Susannah
2 - Clementine
3 - Tom Dooley
4 - Gallows Pole
?5 - Get A Job
6 - Travel On
7 - High Flyin’ Bird
8 - She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain
9 - This Land Is Your Land
10 - Wayfarin’ Stranger
11 - God Save The Queen

Recently in Music