Stream The Shins' New Album, Port of Morrow

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Next week The Shins will release their first album since 2007’s Wincing the Night Away with Port of Morrow, their first release on Columbia Records and James Mercer’s new label Aural Apothecary. But if you can’t wait one more week, iTunes will be streaming Port of Morrow until the album’s release on March 20.

Port of Morrow will be The Shins first release with the band’s new lineup which is still led by Mercer but now includes Modest Mouse drummer Joe Plummer, Richard Swift, Yuuki Matthews from Crystal Skulls and Beck guitarist Jessica Dobson. The Shins also recently played two songs off Port of Morrow, “Simple Song” and “It’s Only Life”, as the musical guest on Saturday Night Live.

Recently in Music