Sub Pop Announces Record Store Day Releases

Music News Sub Pop
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sub Pop Announces Record Store Day Releases

Sub Pop announced today their Record Store Day 2012 releases through their website.

We recently reported Record Store Day’s free mobile app along with The Flaming Lips’ exclusive record, and now fans can see the array of exclusive albums and limited-edition releases from Sub Pop acts like Beach House, Blitzen Trapper and Shabazz Palaces that will be available on April 21.

On April 21 Sub Pop will also release their free 2012 label sampler Terminal Sales Vol. 5: Mixed Nuts which is a sixteen-track collection with some previously released tracks from Beachwood Sparks, Jaill, Shearwater, THEESatisfaction, Spoek Mathambo, Debo Band, King Tuff and more.

Check out release details and track lists below via Sub Pop.

Beach House
“Lazuli” b/w “Equal Mind” 7” single
(Limited-edition of 2,400 copies on blue vinyl)
1. Lazuli
2. Equal Mind

Blitzen Trapper
“Hey Joe” b/w “Skirts on Fire” 7” single
(Limited-edition of 1800 on yellow vinyl)
1. Hey Joe
2. Skirts on Fire

Shabazz Palaces
Live at KEXP12” EP
(limited-edition of 2,000 copies on purple vinyl)
1. Bop Hard
2. An Echo from the Hosts that Profess Infinitum
3. A Mess, the Booth that Soaks in Palacian Musk
4. Free Press and Curl