Dirty Projectors Announce Swing Lo Magellan Release

Music News Dirty Projectors
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Dirty Projectors Announce <i>Swing Lo Magellan</i> Release

Dirty Projectors announced this morning the name of their new album, Swing Lo Magellan, which is the follow up to 2009’s Bitte Orca. The album is set for a July 10 release on Domino Records.

As previously reported, the album was recorded in a house in Delaware County, New York. The songs came out of a writing session where frontman David Longstreth wrote around 70 songs. The 12 songs that appear on the album were whittled down from 40 demo tracks. A press release for the album also announced that vocalist Angel Deradoorian is on hiatus from the group but did not give any further information.

You can take a listen to the album’s first single, “Gun Has No Trigger,” here.

Swing Lo Magellan Tracklist
1. Offspring Are Blank
2. About to Die
3. Gun Has No Trigger
4. Swing Lo Magellan
5. Just From Chevron
6. Dance For You
7. Maybe That Was It
8. Impregnable Question
9. See What She Seeing
10. The Socialites
11. Unto Caesar
12. Irresponsible Tune