Interpol's Paul Banks to Release New EP Julian Plenti Lives...

Music News Paul Banks
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Interpol's Paul Banks to Release New EP <i>Julian Plenti Lives...</i>

In February we announced Interpol’s Paul Banks was readying a solo LP for a late release this year.

Today Matador Records is “seriously thrilled to announce that Paul Banks will release a 5-song EP on June 12.”

Titled Julian Plenti Lives…, the collection comes before a full-length LP, which is expected to be released this fall. The release will be Banks’ first solo effort since 2009’s Julian Plenti Is…Skyscraper.

The EP is set for a digital release along with a limited vinyl release of 2,300 and 1,500 CD copies worldwide.

The album will feature originals as well as three covers of Harold Faltermeyer, J Dilla and Frank Sinatra.

Pre-order your copy of Julian Plenti Lives… here.

Check out the track list below.

1. Perimeter Deactivated
2. Summertime Is Coming
3. Mythsysizer
4. I’m A Fool to Want You
5. Cavern Worship