Smashing Pumpkins Detail Oceania

Music News the smashing pumpkins
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Smashing Pumpkins Detail <i>Oceania</i>

Even through co-founder and frontman Billy Corgan’s constant personnel changes, the latest incarnation of the Smashing Pumpkins are set to release a new studio album early this summer. Oceania, Corgan’s seventh record under the Smashing Pumpkins moniker, will feature the work of new drummer Mike Bryne, guitarist Jeff Schroeder and bassist Nicole Fiorentino (who all joined the rock band in the time since Zeitgeist was released in 2007).

EMI describes the new album as, an “’album within an album’ that forms part of their 44-song work-in-progress ‘Teargarden By Kaleidyscope.’” The 13-track effort is set to be released June 19 on EMI Label Services and Corgan’s own label Martha’s Music.

Check out the tracklisting and video clips of new songs compiled by Rolling Stone below.

1. Quasar
2. Panopticon
3. The Celestials
4. Violet Rays
5. My Love Is Winter
6. One Diamond, One Heart
7. Pinwheels
8. Oceania
9. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower