Bloc Party Announces New Album Four

Music News Bloc Party
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Bloc Party Announces New Album <i>Four</i>

Bloc Party  is set to release their first album in four years on Aug. 21. The new album, Four, was produced by Alex Newport, who has worked with The Mars Volta, Polysics and At The Drive-In. In addition to the new release through Frenchkiss Records, Bloc Party will set out on a U.S. tour starting July 30.

In a blog post, frontman Kele Okereke explains the journey the band went on to make this new album: “there have been babies, breakdowns, tantrums and hospitalisations but its finally here. we started making this record in NY in the winter of 2011. we didn’t want to let the world know so we told a lie that got out of hand but it made us laugh in the process, which brought us closer together.”

The album is available for pre-order now. Check out the tour dates and a trailer the band made themselves for Four below.

30 – Honolulu, Hawaii @ The Republik

3 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Hard Festival
4 – Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapalooza 
5 – Montreal, Quebec @ Osheaga Festival
7 – New York, N.Y. @ Terminal 5
8 – New York, N.Y. @ Terminal 5
9 – New York, N.Y. @ Terminal 5
11Las Vegas, Nev. @ The Pool at The Cosmopolitan
12 – San Francisco, Calif. @ Outside Lands

Trailer for Four