Listen to Metric's New Single "Speed the Collapse"

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Canadian rockers Metric have released the second single, “Speed The Release” from their fifth studio album, Synthetica, which is due out June 12.

Frontwoman Emily Haines described the new album quite poetically on the band’s website:

Synthetica is about insomnia, fucking up, fashion, all the devices and gadgets attached to our brains, getting wasted, watching people die in other countries, watching people die in your own country, dancing your ass off, questioning the cops, poetic justice, standing up for yourself, sex, the apocalypse, doing some stupid shit and totally regretting it but then telling everyone it made you stronger, leaving town as a solution to unsolvable problems, owning your actions and owning your time.”

Check out the the new single and U.S. tour dates below.

6- Rochester, N.Y. @ Water Street Music Hall
8- Detroit, Mich. @ The Fillmore
9- Covington, K.Y. @ Madison Theatre
11- Minneapolis, Minn. @ State Theatre
14- Nashville, Tenn. @ Ryman Auditorium
17- Charlotte, N.C. @ The Fillmore
18- Pittsburgh, Penn. @ Stage AE
20- Boston, Mass. @ Orpheum Theatre
21- Washington, DC @ The Strathmore
22- Philadelphia, Penn @ Tower Theatre
23- New York City, N.Y. @ Radio City Music Hall
27- Orlando, Fla. @ Hard Rock
28- Miami, Fla. @ The Fillmore
29- Tampa, Fla. @ The Ritz

1- Atlanta, Ga. @ Tabernacle
2- St. Louis, Mo. @ The Pageant
4- Denver, Col. @ Ogden Theatre
5- Salt Lake City, Utah @ The Depot
6- Las Vegas, Nev. @ House of Blues
9- Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Greek Theatre
10- Tempe, Ariz. @ Marquee Theatre

Recently in Music