Listen to Two New Animal Collective Tracks

Music News Animal Collective
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Listen to Two New Animal Collective Tracks

Animal Collective  released two new songs today through their website. The tracks, titled “Honeycomb” and “Gotham,” will appear on new 7” single on Domino Records, which is set for a June 26 release.

As previously reported, it was expected that the group would start recording their follow-up to 2009’s Merriweather Post Pavilion this last January. It is unclear whether these tracks will appear on the band’s forthcoming album or will stand alone as singles.

“We just finished another two weeks of writing sessions and put together five new songs,” vocalist Avery Tare said in an interview with “We’re really excited about this record … and it’s been really fun jamming with those guys again.”

You can pre-order the 7” through Domino’s website, and listen to the two new songs below.