Sigur Rós Debuts New Track "Dauðalogn" on The Vampire Diaries

Music News Sigur Rós
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sigur Rós Debuts New Track "Dauðalogn" on <i>The Vampire Diaries</i>

Last evening, Sigur Rós revealed “Dauðalogn,” the fifth track off their highly anticipated upcoming album Valtari, on CW’s sci-fi series The Vampire Diaries.

You can check out the clip from last night’s episode below. We have to include a spoiler alert for Vampire fans (someone dies), but for those who aren’t familiar with the show, you can get the general idea of the track if you’re good at ignoring sounds of dialogue and gunshots. Of the eight tracks on Valtari, “Dauðalogn” is the third to emerge. You can listen to “Ekki Múkk” below.

Valtari, Sigur Rós’ sixth studio album, is set for a May 28 release in Europe and May 29 in the U.S.

1. Ég Anda
2. Ekki Múkk
3. Varúð
4. Rembihnútur
5. Dauðalogn
6. Varðeldur
7. Valtari
8. Fjögur Píanó