Swans Reveal New Album Details

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Swans Reveal New Album Details

Swans has revealed details about their upcoming album The Seer, due out August 28. Founding member, Michael Gira, will release the 11-track double album under his own label, Young God Records.

The album will have an impressive group of contributors, including the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O, members of Akron/Family, Mercury Rev’s Grasshopper, Low’s Mimi Parker and Alan Sparhawk, Ben Front and former Swans member Jarboe.

After splitting in 1997, Swans reunited in 2010 to release My Father Will Guide Me Up a Rope to the Sky. The Seer will be the band’s 12th studio album.

Check out the tracklist and teaser trailer for a DVD that will be included with the album’s special edition.

The Seer Tracklist:
1. Lunacy
2. Mother of the World
3. The Wolf
4. The Seer
5. The Seer Returns
6. 93 Ave. B Blues
7. The Daughter Brings the Water
8. Song for a Warrior
9. Avatar
10. A Piece of the Sky
11. The Apostate