The Wallflowers Announce New Album, Summer Tour Dates

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Wallflowers Announce New Album, Summer Tour Dates

Jakob Dylan’s Wallflowers are back in the studio working on their much anticipated sixth studio album. It’s been seven years since the bands last release and Dylan will be joined by original bass player Gerg Richling and keyboardist Rami Jaffee. Longtime drummer Jack Irons and guitarist Stuart Mathis will round out the line-up.

The quintet is recording in Dan Auerbach’s Easy Eye Studio in Nashville with their eyes on a fall release on Columbia Records. In addition to the announcement of the new album, the band has announce a string of shows for July and a set at DeLuna Fest in September.

Check out the dates below.

20 – Dover, Del. @ Firefly Music Festival
24 – New York, N.Y. @ Bowery Ballroom
25 – Asbury Park, N.J. @ The Stone Pony
27 – Chicago, Ill. Schubas

23 – Pensacola Beach, Fla. @ DeLuna Fest