Bat For Lashes Announces New Album, Tour Dates

Music News Bat For Lashes
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Bat For Lashes Announces New Album, Tour Dates

UPDATE: As presumed, Bat for Lashes premiered music from her forthcoming album at her London show last night. She played five previously unreleased songs, including “Oh Yeah,” which she debuted in Australia last year. You can scroll down to check out fan footage of “Laura,” “Marilyn” and main set-closer “A Wall.”

Natasha Khan, or Bat For Lashes as she is typically known, has announced the release of her third album, The Haunted Man.

Khan returns to the stage tonight for the first time in two years in Cambridge, England. The singer is widely expected to debut new material from the album, which the she has spent the last 18 months working according to NME. Khan will continue playing festival dates throughout the summer and has announced a full U.K. tour in support of the forthcoming album beginning in October.

The Haunted Man is set for release October 15 in the UK via Parlophone Records, with a presumed North American release the next day.

Bat For Lashes Tour Dates:

18 – Inverness, U.K. @ Inverness Ironworks
19 – Edinburgh, U.K. @ Edinburgh Picture House
21 – Glasgow, U.K. @ Glasgow O2 ABC
22 – Manchester, U.K. @ Manchester Cathedral
25 – Leeds, West Yorkshire, U.K. @ Leeds Metropolitan University
26 – Norfolk, U.K. @ Norwich University of East Anglia
28 – Leicester, U.K. @ Leicester O2 Academy
29 – London, U.K. @ London Forum

1 – Digbeth, Birmingham, U.K. @ Birmingham HMV Institute
2 – Bristol, U.K. @ Bristol Anson Rooms
3 – Portsmouth, U.K. @ Portsmouth Pyramids
4 – Brighton, U.K. @ Brighton Dome Concert Hall