Dum Dum Girls Announce End of Daze EP, Tour Dates

Music News Dum Dum Girls
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Dum Dum Girls Announce <i>End of Daze</i> EP, Tour Dates

The Dum Dum Girls have released details on End of Daze, their new 5-song EP due out on Sub Pop on Sept. 25th.

The group has also announced a set of tour dates to support the new EP. They’ll kick off a brief summer tour on July 21 in Brooklyn, N.Y., for House of Vans and on Aug. 11 in Omaha, Neb., at Maha Festival. Along the way, the band has scheduled festival appearances at Osheaga in Montreal (Aug. 3) and Lollapalooza in Chicago (Aug. 5).

Three of the EP’s five songs—“Mine Tonight,” “I Got Nothing” and “Trees and Flowers,” a cover of a song by a 80’s New Wave group called Strawberry Switchblade —were recorded with Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes back in February of 2011. Check out the new tour dates below.

Dum Dum Girls Tour Dates:
21 - Brooklyn, N.Y. @ House of Vans*
28 - Seattle, Wash. @ Little Big Show – Neptune Theatre**

3 - Montreal, QE @ Osheaga Music & Arts Festival
4 - Chicago, Ill. @ Official Lollapalooza Aftershow @ Cubby Bear
5 - Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapallooza
6 - St. Louis, Mo. @ Off Broadway
8 - Minneapolis, Minn. @ Triple Rock
9 - Madison, Wis. @ Pondamonium at Warner Park^!
10 - Des Moines, Ind. @ Wooly’s
11 - Omaha, Neb. @ Maha Festival^#