Stars Announce The North, Release New Track

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Stars Announce <i>The North</i>, Release New Track

Today Canadian rockers Stars announced their new album, The North, on Sept. 4 via ATO Records.

The North will be Stars’ sixth full-length release and first since 2010’s The Five Ghosts. The album was recorded in Montreal’s RCA Victor Studios, and was produced by Stars along with Graham Lessard and Marcus Paquin (Arcade Fire). Check out the complete tracklist below.

Along with the announcement, Stars have released the album’s first single, “The Theory of Relativity.” You can stream the track below, or download it here.

The North Tracklisting:
1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls