Van Morrison Announces New Album

Born to Sing: No Plan B out Oct. 2

Music News Van Morrison
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Popular music icon and six-time Grammy-winner Van Morrison recently announced that he will be releasing a new full-length album, Born to Sing: No Plan B on Oct. 2 via Blue Note Records. The album will be Morrison’s first Blue Note release since 2003’s Grammy Award-winning What’s Wrong with This Picture?.

“With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note,” Morrison said. “To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note.”

Born to Sing: No Plan B was produced by Morrison and recorded in his hometown of Belfast, North Ireland. Check out the album’s tracklisting below:

Born to Sing: No Plan B Tracklist:
1. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
2. Going Down To Monte Carlo
3. Born To Sing
4. End Of The Rainbow
5. Close Enough For Jazz
6. Mystic Of The East
7. Retreat And View
8. If In Money We Trust
9. Pagan Heart
10. Educating Archie

Also in Music