Delicate Steve Launches Album Stream Event

Music News Delicate Steve
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Delicate Steve Launches Album Stream Event

Yesterday New Jersey-based Delicate Steve began the second stage of unveiling his sophomore album, Positive Force, through the social media channels of his friends’ different bands.

Last month Delicate Steve, also known as Steve Marion, gave fans a first listen by placing mp3 players all over Manhattan, each holding one song off the album. In the second part of his interactive album preview, called “Positive Force Listening Event II: Stream Friendship,” Marion teamed up with 10 bands including Yeasayer, tUnE-yArDs, Givers and Ra Ra Riot, with each band releasing a different new track on their Facebook and Twitter pages.

“Presenting the record to you in its entirety are 10 of my favorite artists, composed of some of my favorite people in the world,” Marion said in a press release. “They are all friends, they are all extraordinary, they are all heroes. People who have influenced the music Delicate Steve makes so very deeply. Because of all these things, I couldn’t be more excited to have these friends of mine be the first people to share the tunes with you.”

Positive Force will be released in its entirety on July 10. You can check out each song through the links to different Facebook pages below.

1. Ramona Reborn (via Akron/Family)

2. Wally Wilder (via Ra Ra Riot)

3. Two Lovers (via tUnEyArDs)

4. Big Time Receiver (via Javelin)

5. Positive Force (via Givers)

6. Love (via Wild Belle)

7. Redeemer (via Janka Nabay and the Bubu Gang)

8. Africa Talks To You (via Yeasayer)

9. Tallest Heights (via Fang Island)

10. Luna (via Yellow Ostrich)