Yoko Ono, Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon to Release Collaborative Album

Music News Yoko Ono
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Earlier this month, Yoko Ono teamed up with Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon to release a 14-minute single, “Early in the Morning.” The profits from the single went to the Ashinaga Rainbow House, an organization that supports the victims of the tsunami that hit Japan in March of 2011.

Now, the trio has announced that they will be releasing a six-song collaborative album in September. The album will be appropriately titled YOKOKIMTHURSTON, and is set for a Sept. 25 release in the U.S. and Sept. 24 internationally via Chimera Music.

Check out the album’s cover art to the right, and a complete tracklisting below.

1. I Missed You Listening
2. Running the Risk
3. I Never Told You, Did I?
4. Mirror Mirror
5. Let’s Get There
6. Early in the Morning

Recently in Music
More from Yoko Ono