Exclusive: Check Out Cover Art, Tracklist for The Avett Brothers' The Carpenter

Music News The Avett Brothers
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Exclusive: Check Out Cover Art, Tracklist for The Avett Brothers' <i>The Carpenter</i>

The Avett Brothers   are set to release their sixth studio album, The Carpenter, on Sept. 11. The album, which will come via American Recordings/Republic Records, will follow up 2009’s I and Love and You.

The trio recently previewed one of the new album’s songs, “Live and Die,” in the form of a video promoting the Legendary Giveback, a benefit concert they’ll be playing in Charlottesville, Va., on Oct. 19. Proceeds will go to family aid organizations across the country, and the concert will be streamed live to anyone who makes a commitment to volunteer in their community through event sponsor Cheerwine’s website.

Few other album details have been released, but we have an exclusive animated preview of The Carpenter’s cover art that you can view below. Below that is an exclusive first look at the tracklist. You can also pre-order The Carpenter here.

The Carpenter Tracklist
1. The Once And Future Carpenter
2. Live And Die
3. Winter In My Heart
4. Pretty Girl From Michigan
5. I Never Knew You
6. February Seven
7. Through My Prayers
8. Down With The Shine
9. A Fathers First Spring
10. Geraldine
11. Paul Newman Vs. The Demons
12. Life