Bob Dylan Announces Tempest, Reveals Details

Music News Bob Dylan
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Bob Dylan Announces <i>Tempest</i>, Reveals Details

Bob Dylan’s ill-conceived and slightly creepy 2009 Christmas album, Christmas in the Heart, might have left a bad taste in the mouths of the legendary singer/songwriter’s fans, but now a new album of original material is officially on the way.

We already knew that Dylan was working on his 35th studio release after David Hidalgo of Los Lobos revealed that he and Dylan had been recording together in Jackson Browne’s Los Angeles studio. Earlier today it was announced that the resulting album will be called Tempest and will be released Sept. 11 on Columbia. The September release will coincide with the 50th anniversary of Dylan’s self-titled debut album in 1962.

Tempest will consist of 10 tracks, all of which were produced by Dylan himself. Check out the tracklist below.

Tempest Tracklist:

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long And Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John