Listen to Sea Wolf's New Song "Old Friend"

Music News Sea Wolf
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Sea Wolf is gearing up for the release of its third studio album, Old World Romance, on Dangerbird Records. The album will be out Sept. 11, and the lead single, “Old Friend,” is reflective of an album made from an earnest, sentimental place.

“After the last record, which was written and recorded far from home and was more of a group experience, I really wanted to stay close to home, be in my own space and give myself room to explore and write and record on my own schedule,” frontman Alex Brown Church said. “I just felt I needed to bring Sea Wolf back to me, to my world.”

Sea Wolf has two shows scheduled: one on July 12 in Santa Ana, Calif., at the Constellation Room, and one on July 13 in Los Angeles, Calif., at the Skirball Cultural Center. Both shows will have Geographer supporting.

Listen to the song and check out the album’s tracklist below.

Old World Romance Tracklist:
1. Old Friend
2. In Nothing
3. Priscilla
4. Kasper
5. Blue Stockings
6. Saint Catherine St.
7. Changing Seasons
8. Dear Fellow Traveller
9. Miracle Cure
10. Whirlpool

Recently in Music
More from Sea Wolf