Matt and Kim Announce Lightning Release Date

Music News Matt and Kim
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Matt and Kim Announce <i>Lightning</i> Release Date

Brooklyn dance duo Matt and Kim have announced their new album, Lightning, will be released on Oct. 2 on FADER Label. They wrote and produced the album themselves and recorded in their Grand Street apartment. The 10-track record is their fourth full album following Sidewalks.

Matt and Kim will be performing at New York City’s Catalpa Festival on July 29 on Randall’s Island and at the Summer Set Music Festival on Aug. 25 in Somerset, Wisc. A fall tour is also in the works. Check out the Lightning track list and watch the video for “Let’s Go” off the new album below. The track is also available on iTunes.

Matt and Kim – Lightning Track List
1 - Let’s Go
2 - Now
3 - It’s Alright
4 - Not That Bad
5 - Overexposed
6 - I Said
7 - Tonight
8 - I Wonder
9 - Much Too Late
10 - 10 Dollars I Found