The Books to Release Box Set

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Books to Release Box Set

After deciding to break up, The Books have now announced that they will release a box set containing all of their material. A Dot in Time will be released on July 24 by Temporary Residence.

The box set will be made up of remastered versions of all four of the band’s records, 45 unreleased tracks titled Music for a French Elevator and Other Oddities and a soundtrack from a never-released film called Zammuto. All together, it will be seven LPs, and will see a limited release of only 1,000 copies. Along with the LPs, a 56-page picture book about golf will be included. Yes, golf.

Watch the box set’s trailer below.