Cat Power Announces Fall Tour

Music News Cat Power
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Cat Power Announces Fall Tour

On Sept. 4, Cat Power, also known as Chan Marshall, will be releasing her first album of original material in six years. The album, titled Sun, was co-produced by Marshall and recorded at her Malibu, Calif. studio as well as at several other locations.

The album’s tracklisting and one of its songs, “Ruin,” have already been released, and now Cat Power has announced a 15-date fall tour of the U.S. and Canada. The tour will begin on Oct. 11 at Miami, Fla.’s Grand Central and wrap up just under a month later on Nov. 8 at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles, Calif.

Check out Cat Power’s full touring schedule below.

Cat Power Tour Dates

11 - Miami, Fla. @ Grand Central
13 - Mexico City, Mexico @ Corona Capital Music Festival
19 - Montreal, Quebec @ Metropolis
20 - Toronto, Ontario @ Kool Haus
22 - Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
23 - New York, N.Y. @ Hammerstein Ballroom
24 - Boston, Mass.@ House Of Blues
25 - Philadelphia, Pa. @ Electric Factory
27 - Detroit, Mich. @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
28 - Chicago, Ill. @ Riviera

2 - Vancouver, British Columbia @ Vogue Theatre
3 - Seattle, Wash. @ Showbox SoDo
4 - Portland, Ore. @ Crystal Ballroom
6 - Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theater
8 - Los Angeles, Calif. @ Hollywood Palladium