Listen to a New Song from Jonny Greenwood's The Master Score

Movies News Jonny Greenwood
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Listen to a New Song from Jonny Greenwood's <i>The Master</i> Score

Update: You can listen to the first taste of music from The Master below. The track is “Application 45 Version 1.”

Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood has scored the upcoming film The Master, marking the second score from Greenwood for a Paul Thomas Anderson project following There Will Be Blood. The soundtrack is set for release on Nonesuch Records on Sept. 11.

In addition to Greenwood’s contributions, the album also includes music from Ella Fitzgerald and Jo Stafford, among others. The Master boasts an impressive cast, including Philip Seymour Hoffman, Joaquin Phoenix, Laura Dern and Amy Adams, and will be in theaters starting Sept. 14. The Nonesuch site is currently taking pre-orders, which includes an instant download of Greenwood’s “Application 45 Version 1.”

Check out the film’s trailer, the score’s tracklist and a brand new song below.

The Master Track List:
1 - Overtones
2 - Time Hole
3 - Back Beyond
4 - Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Ella Fitzgerald)
5 - Alethia
6 - Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me) (Madisen Beaty)
7 - Atomic Healer
8 - Able-Bodied Seamen
9 - The Split Saber
10 - Baton Sparks
11 - No Other Love (Jo Stafford)
12 - His Master’s Voice
13 - Application 45 Version 1
14 - Changing Partners (Helen Forrest)
15 - Sweetness of Freddie