Lightning Love Announce Album, Tour Dates

Music News Lightning Love
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Lightning Love Announce Album, Tour Dates

Michigan-based indie-pop outfit Lightning Love has announced their next LP, Blonde Album, which will be released Aug. 28 through Quite Scientific.

They’ve also announced tour dates in support of the album starting at the end of August and running through mid-September, sticking mostly to the northern states.

Blonde Album is the full-length follow-up to the four-song Girls Who Look Like Me EP, which came out in January of this year. Their last full-length was 2008’s November Birthday.

Preview a track from the album, “I Know,” and check out the tour dates below.

Lightning Love Tour Dates

31 - Ypsilanti, Mich. @ Woodruff’s

1 -   Detroit, Mich. @ Lager House
2 - Madison, Wis. @ TBA
3 - Chicago, Ill. @ The Burlington
4 - Toledo, Ohio @ Ottawa Tavern
5 - Cincinnati, Ohio @ Comet Bar
6 - Wilmington, Del. @ World Cafe Live
7 - Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Spike Hill
8 - Manhattan, N.Y. @ Piano’s