R.E.M. to Reissue Document

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
R.E.M. to Reissue <i>Document</i>

Though R.E.M.’s days of touring and recording are over, Michael Stipe and company are staying alive through a series of 25th anniversary reissues that the band has been releasing incrementally since 2008. On Sept. 25, the next installment, 1987’s Document, will be made available in the form of a two-disc set that will contain a number of extras. Included in the reissue will be new liner notes, previously unreleased live recordings, a lift-top box with four postcards and, of course, a newly remastered version of the album.

Reissues of Mumur, Reckoning, Fables of the Reconstruction and Lifes Rich Pageant have already been released.

Check out the tracklist for both discs of the Document reissue below.

Document Reissue Tracklist:
Disc 1
1. Finest Worksong
2. Welcome to the Occupation
3. Exhuming McCarthy
4. Disturbance at the Heron House
5. Strange (Wire cover)
6. It’s the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
7. The One I Love
8. Fireplace
9. Lightnin’ Hopkins
10. King of Birds
11. Oddfellows Local 151

Disc 2 (Live in Holland – September 14, 1987)
1. Finest Worksong
2. These Days
3. Lightnin’ Hopkins
4. Welcome to the Occupation
5. Driver 8
6. Feeling Gravitys Pull
7. I Believe
8. The One I Love
9. Exhuming McCarthy
10. Wolves, Lower
11. Fall On Me
12. Just a Touch
13. Oddfellows Local 151
14. Little America
15. It’s the End Of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
16. Begin the Begin
17. Disturbance at the Heron House
18. Moral Kiosk
19. Life and How to Live It
20. So. Central Rain