Brian Eno Announces New Album, LUX

Music News Brian Eno
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Brian Eno  has announced a new solo album, LUX, which Warp Records will release Nov. 13. It will be Eno’s first solo release since 2005’s Another Day on Earth. Though Eno has released two albums previously for Warp (Small Craft on a Milk Sea and Drums Between The Bells), this will be his first solo release on the label.

LUX is 76 minutes long and is divided into 12 sections. According to the press release, it evolved “from a work currently housed in the Great Gallery of the Palace of Venaria in Turin, Italy.”

Though LUX will be available on CD and as a download on Nov. 13, you won’t be able to pick it up on vinyl until Dec. 11.

Take a look at the tracklist below.

LUX Tracklist

1. LUX 1 (19:22)
2. LUX 2 (18:14)
3. LUX 3 (19:19)
4. LUX 4 (18:28)

Recently in Music
More from Brian Eno