Yeasayer, Liars Cover Fleetwood Mac on Rumours Revisited

Music News Yeasayer
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Yeasayer, Liars Cover Fleetwood Mac on <i>Rumours Revisited</i>

It’s no surprise why Fleetwood Mac has received the cover treatment so much recently (read our review of this year’s tribute album here): artists are eager to try their hands at reinterpreting that classic sound and even more classic album.

Music magazine Mojo’s January issue features a free copy of Rumours Revisited which includes current artists covering the famous 11-song collection. The album’s opening track “Second Hand News” is reimagined by Yeasayer, Liars takes a stab at “The Chain” and nine other artists contribute to the cover album.

Check out the album’s complete track list as well as two streaming covers below.

Rumours Revisited Tracklist:
1.   Yeasayer  – Second Hand News
2. Pure Bathing Culture – Dreams
3. Slaraffenland – Never Going Back
4. The Phoenix Foundation – Don’t Stop
5. Dutch Uncles – Go Your Own Way
6. The Staves -Songbird
7. Liars – The Chain
8. The Besnard Lakes – You Make Loving Fun
9. Dylan LeBlanc – I Don’t Want to Know
10. Mary Epworth – Oh Daddy
11. Julia Holter – Gold Dust Woman