Sigur Rós to Release DVD of Valtari Music Videos

Music News Sigur Rós
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sigur Rós to Release DVD of <i>Valtari</i> Music Videos

In case you haven’t noticed, Sigur Rós have been incrementally releasing music videos for every track off their latest album, Valtari, since its release in May. The atmospheric Icelandic rockers recently announced that they will compile them all in a single DVD that will be available digitally on iTunes Feb. 5 (it wil be in stores March 5).

Calling the project the “Valtari Mystery Video Experiment,” Sigur Rós enlisted the services of a different director to interpret each of Valtari’s 16 tracks. The result is 16 stunning videos that differ dramatically in tone, style and artistic vision.

Check out the full “Valtari Mystery Video Experiment” tracklist below, with the directors’ names in parentheses.

Valtari Mystery Film Experiment” DVD Tracklist
1. Varúð (directed by Inga Birgisdóttir)
2. Valtari (directed by Christian Larson) [feat. Ekki Múkk, Valtari, Rembihnútur & Varúð]
3. Ég anda (directed by Ragnar Kjartansson)
4. Ekki múkk (directed by Nicholas Abrahams)
5. Varðeldur (directed by Clare Langan)
6. Leaning Towards Solace (directed by Floria Sigismondi) [feat. Dauðalogn & Varúð]
7. Seraph (directed byDash Shaw/John Cameron Mitchell) [feat. Rembihnútur & Ekki múkk]
8. Dauðalogn (directed by Ruslan Fedotow)
9. Rembihnútur (directed by Arni & Kinski)
10. Fjögur pianó (directed by Alma Har’el)
11. Ég anda (directed by Ramin Bahrani)
12. Varðeldur (directed by Melika Bass)
13. Varúð (directed by Björn Flóki)
14. Dauðalogn (directed by Henry Jun Wah Lee)
15. Fjögur pianó (directed by Anafelle Liu)
16 Varúð (directed by Ryan McGinley)