Barcelona's Primavera Sound Announces 2013 Lineup

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Barcelona's Primavera Sound Announces 2013 Lineup

Barcelona’s Primavera Sound announced the 2013 lineup today on the its website.

The popular Spain music festival will feature acts from a variety of music including My Bloody Valentine, Wu-Tang Clan and The Postal Service.

Sponsored by Heineken, Primavera Sound also released an impressive animated video to reveal the entire 2013 lineup. Several of the bands even had specific cartoon representations when their name was mentioned.

Primavera Sound will be held in Barcelona over May 22-25. Tickets can be purchased online for the event.

The patrial lineup can be viewed below and on the entire list is on the festival’s website. Watch the animated announcement video below.

2013 Primavera Sound Lineup:

Phoenix, The Postal Service, Blur, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, My Bloody Valentine, Wu-Tang Clan, Band of Horses, The Knife, Fiona Apple, Animal Collective, Hot Chip, Dinosaur Jr., Deerhunter, The Breeders performing Last Splash, Swans, Dexys, James Blake, Grizzly Bear, Crystal Castles, Death Grips, Local Natives, Tinariwen, Rodriguez, Daniel Johnston, Neurosis, Shellac, Hot Snakes, Bob Mould, John Talabot, Disclosure, Killer Mike, Solange, Jessie Ware, Liars, Dead Can Dance, Fuck Buttons, Neko Case, Kurt Vile and the Violators, Fucked Up, Meat Puppets, Dan Deacon, Four Tet, Foxygen, Simian Mobile Disco, The Vaccines, Thee Oh Sees, Matthew E. White, Apparat, Omar Souleyman, METZ, Daughter, Woods, Christoper Owens, DIIV, How to Dress Well, Goat, King Tuff, Mac DeMarco, Wild Nothing, Mount Eerie, OM, The Bots, Glass Candy, Menomena, Camera Obscura, The Sea and the Cake, Daphini, Guards, Merchandise, Savages, Nick Waterhouse, Poolside, White Fence and more.