David Bowie Returns with New Album, The Next Day

Music News David Bowie
Share Tweet Submit Pin
David Bowie Returns with New Album, <i>The Next Day</i>

Amid Facebook tributes to David Bowie on the singer’s 66th birthday, and following years of rumors regarding the health of the legend, would anybody have guessed that he would use the occasion to announce his first new album in 10 years? No, no one would have guessed that.

On March 12, Columbia Records will put out The Next Day, which already has a lead single titled “Where Are We Now?” You can stream a video, which is completely for that track, at Bowie’s website. We’re not even going to tell you about this video so as not to spoil the treat.

We also know that this single was produced by longtime collaborator Tony Visconti, written by Bowie and recorded in New York. The video is directed by Tony Oursler and harks back to Bowie’s time in Berlin.

View the album’s 14 song titles below, along with the three deluxe tracks.

The Next Day Track List:
1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does The Grass Grow
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Deluxe Tracks:
15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan