Lineup for Dave Grohl's Sound City Players Released

Music News Dave Grohl
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Dave Grohl’s Sound City Players line up doesn’t disappoint. The new band, formed by Dave Grohl to score his Sound City documentary, will be accompanied by several established musicians at its Jan. 18 debut in Salt Lake City.

As Consequence of Sound points out, the lineup will include Nirvana (Krist Novoselic and Pat Smear) and Foo Fighters (Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett), John Fogerty, Fleetwood Mac’s Stevie Nicks, Alain Johannes, super producer Chris Goss, Cheap Trick guitarist Rick Nielsen, Fear lead singer Lee Ving, Rage Against the Machine drummer Brad Wilk and The Wallflowers’ Rami Jaffee.

The concert will take place at Park City Live in conjunction with the Sundance City Film Festival. Most of the musicians in the show will also be heard on the soundtrack for the film in stores March 12.

Recently in Music
More from Dave Grohl