Youth Lagoon to Release Sophomore Album in March

Music News Youth Lagoon
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Youth Lagoon to Release Sophomore Album in March

Youth Lagoon’s 2011 debut The Year of Hibernation was one of that year’s surprise success stories, taking solo artist Trevor Powers out of his Boise bedroom and onto national stages for steadily growing audiences. Not letting the dust settle, Youth Lagoon had announced a follow-up titled Wondrous Bughouse for March 5 of this year.

Like its predecessor, Wondrous Bughouse will be released by Fat Possum Records, and sees Powers using music to discuss his increased interest in the metaphysical world and the place where it meets the physical one. How his philosophical fascinations will change the Youth Lagoon sound remains to be seen, but the words “pop music” do appear in the press release, lessening chances that Wondrous Bughouse will be a major departure from the debut.

No tour dates have yet been announced, but the album cover (above) and track listing (below) have been revealed, and a first taste of the music is expected to appear soon.

Wondrous Bughouse Tracklist:
1. Through Mind and Back
2. Mute
3. Attic Doctor
4. The Bath
5. Pelican Man
6. Dropla
7. Sleep Paralysis
8. Third Dystopia
9. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia