SXSW Comedy 2013 Announces Lineup and Schedule

Comedy News SXSW
Share Tweet Submit Pin
SXSW Comedy 2013 Announces Lineup and Schedule

SXSW Comedy has released the lineup and schedule for this year’s showcase of standup, improv and sketch comedy, along with live podcast recordings and comedy-focused panels.

Fred Armisen, Tim Heidecker and Ken Marino are among the featured comedians in 2013 lineup. The event also includes several live podcast recordings including WTF with Marc Maron and Doug Benson’s The Benson Interruption.

Two parties will also take place: the SXSW Comedy Opening Party (presented by IFC & JASH) on March 9 with performances by Sarah Silverman and Reggie Watts as well as
Funny or Die & Team Coco’s Comedy Climax After Party on March 11.

The official venues for SXSW Comedy are Esther’s Follies (presented by TuneIn Radio), The North Door and The IFC Crossroads House. For more information and updates about the event, visit the SXSW Comedy 2013 website here.

With more names to be added, check out the SXSW Comedy 2013 lineup in alphabetical order below:

James Adomian, Fred Armisen, Anthony Atamanuik, Scott Aukerman, Kevin Avery, Nate Bargatze, W. Kamau Bell, Matt Besser, Guy Branum, Matt Braunger, Janine Brito, Jerrod Carmichael, Neil Casey, Adam Cayton-Holland, Michael Cera, Drennon Davis, Jon Dore, Andres du Bouchet, Josh Fadem, Brett Gelman, Chris Gethard, Tim Heidecker, Emily Heller, Moshe Kasher, Robert Kelly, Dwayne Kennedy, Kyle Kinane, Rob Huebel, Hari Kondabolu, Jay Larson, Natasha Leggero, Gabe Liedman, Ken Marino, Marc Maron, Max & Ivan, Eugene Mirman, Aparna Nancherla, Mark Normand, Jay Oakerson, Eddie Pepitone, Andy Peters, Kevin Pollak, Rory Scovel, Andrew Short, Sarah Silverman, Jenny Slate, Nick Turner, Aisha Tyler, Eric Wareheim, Reggie Watts, Brent Weinbach and Joe Wengert.