City And Colour Announce New Album, The Hurry and the Harm, for June Release

Music News City and Colour
Share Tweet Submit Pin
City And Colour Announce New Album, <i>The Hurry and the Harm</i>, for June Release

Dallas Green’s City and Colour announced its new album today, The Hurry and the Harm, which will have a June 4 release on Dine Alone Records. The album is the band’s fourth and follows up 2011’s Little Hell.

Aside from the normal release, there will be a deluxe edition, which includes three bonus tracks. Those who pre-order the deluxe version of the album on iTunes on April 9 will receive a download of the new track “Thirst.”

The album was recorded at Nashville’s Blackbird Studios with Alex Newport, who has worked with At the Drive-In and Death Cab for Cutie. The album also features The Raconteurs’ Jack Lawrence on bass, My Morning Jacket’s Bo Koster on keys, Pearl Jam’s Matt Chamberlain on drums.

You can download a new song here, titled “Of Space and Time” and check out an album preview video below.

The Hurry and the Harm Tracklist
1. The Hurry and The Harm
2. Harder Than Stone
3. Of Space and Time
4. The Lonely Life
5. Paradise
6. Commentators
7. Thirst
8. Two Coins
9. Take Care
10. Ladies and Gentlemen
11. The Golden State
12. Death’s Song